COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS FOR 2023/2024

This is the pro-forma for appointments in 2023/2024

The Executive Members and Assistant Executive Members

EXECUTIVE BOARD			
Leader of the Council and Chair of Executive Board	Phil Riley		
The following appointments have been m	ade by the Leader o	of the Council:	
Deputy Leaders of the Council	1: Quesir Mahmood (senior) 2: Julie Gunn		
Vice Chair of Executive Board	Quesir Mahmood		
PORTFOLIOS	Executive Member	Assistant Executive Member	
Adult Social Care & Health	Jackie Floyd	Anthony Shaw Sonia Khan Vacant	
Public Health, Prevention & Wellbeing	Damian Talbot	Brian Taylor Zamir Khan	
Children's, Young People & Education	Julie Gunn	Katrina Fielding Tasleem Fazal Vacant	
Environment and Operations	Jim Smith	Jim Casey Shaukat Hussain	
Growth & Development	Quesir Mahmood	Matthew Jackson Jim Shorrock	
Digital & Customer Services	Mahfooz Hussain	Elaine Whittingham	
Finance & Governance	Vicky McGurk	Dave Harling Vacant	
The remainder of appointments are for completion by the Group Leaders.			
Opposition Member on Executive Board			
John Slater			

4. Appoint Members of Committees

Committee	Labour	Conservative	4BwD	
Policy & Corporate Resources Overview and Scrutiny Membership Chair: Tony Humphrys Vice-Chair: Kevin Connor	Tony Humphrys Sylvia Liddle Brian Taylor Shaukat Hussain Tasleem Fazal Katrina Fielding	Kevin Connor Neil Slater	Salim Sidat	
Place - Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership Chair: Brian Taylor Vice Chair: Paul Marrow	Zamir Khan Brian Taylor Katrina Fielding Sonia Khan Stephanie Brookfield Shaukat Hussain	Paul Marrow Mark Russell	Suleman Khonat	
Children & Young People Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership Chair: Sylvia Liddle Vice-Chair: Martin McCaughran	Sylvia Liddle Martin McCaughran Ehsan Raja Matt Gibson Matthew Jackson	Julie Slater Denise Gee	Abdul Patel Salma Patel	
Health & Social Care Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership Chair: Jacquie Slater Vice Chair: Elaine Whittingham	Elaine Whittingham Dave Harling Dave Smith Tony Humphrys Anthony Shaw	Jacquie Slater Derek Hardman	Saj Ali Mustafa Desai	

Committee	Labour	Conservative	4BwD	
Call In Committee Chair: Kevin Connor				
Planning & Highways Committee Membership Chair: Dave Smith Vice-Chair: Sabahat Imtiaz	Dave Smith Zamir Khan Jim Casey Quesir Mahmood Martin McCaughran Sabahat Imtiaz Matthew Jackson Jim Shorrock	Paul Marrow Jacquie Slater Jon Baldwin	Suleman Khonat Salma Patel	
Licensing Committee Membership Chair: Iftakhar Hussain Vice-Chair: Matt Gibson	Iftakhar Hussain Brian Taylor Jim Casey Ehsan Raja Tasleem Fazal Sabahat Imtiaz Matt Gibson	Denise Gee Derek Hardman	Mohammed Irfan Saj Ali	
Audit and Governance Committee Membership Chair: Dave Harling Vice Chair: Elaine Whittingham	Dave Harling Matthew Jackson Elaine Whittingham Matt Gibson	Neil Slater	Salim Sidat	
Standards Committee Membership Chair: Ehsan Raja Vice-Chair: Kevin Connor	Jim Casey Elaine Whittingham Ehsan Raja Anthony Shaw Iftakhar Hussain	Kevin Connor Neil Slater	Salim Sidat Mustafa Desai	

Committee	Labour	Conservative	4BwD	
Health & Wellbeing Board Membership	Julie Gunn Jackie Floyd Damian Talbot	Derek Hardman		
Chair: Damian Talbot				
Charitable Funds Committee Membership	Damian Talbot Dave Smith Matthew Jackson Anthony Shaw	Jean Rigby Julie Slater		
Chair: Damian Talbot				

APPOINTMENT TO GROUPS AND PANELS

Committee	Labour	Opposition	4BwD
Appeals Panel Membership 15	Iftakhar Hussain, Sylvia Liddle, Jackie Floyd, Brian Taylor, James Shorrock, Tony Humphrys.	Julie Slater, Jacquie Slater	
Chief Executive's Employment Committee Membership 4	Phil Riley Quesir Mahmood Julie Gunn	John Slater	

Committee	Labour	Opposition	4BwD
Chief Officer's Employment Committee Membership 4	Phil Riley Quesir Mahmood Julie Gunn	John Slater	

The Membership of the Chief Executive and Chief Officer Employment Committees is the Leader of the Council, the two Deputy Leaders and the Leader of the Opposition.

The appointments within Political Groups

LABOUR GROUP	Councillors	
Leader	Phil Riley	
Deputy Leaders	Quesir Mahmood (Senior), Julie Gunn	
CONSERVATIVE GROUP	Councillors	
Leader	John Slater	
Deputy Leaders	Denise Gee (Senior) Derek Hardman	

Shadow Cabinet	Shadow Executive Member	Shadow Assistant Executive Member
Adult Services & Prevention	Jacquie Slater	Mark Russell
Public Health & Wellbeing	Derek Hardman	Kevin Connor
Children's, Young People & Education	Denise Gee	Julie Slater
Environmental Services	Jean Rigby	John Slater
Growth & Development	Paul Marrow	Mark Russell
Digital & Customer Services	Julie Slater	Neil Slater
Finance & Governance	Neil Slater	Jon Baldwin
Opposition Committee Spokesperson	s	
Planning & Highways	Paul Marrow	
Licensing	Denise Gee	
4 BwD	Councillors	
Leader	Mustafa Desai	
Deputy Leaders	Salim Sidat and Suleman Khonat	